Athol High School Girls Volleyball Schedule

Sept. 20— Julia Ramos powered the Red Raiders (2-4) with 12 aces, 7 kills and 6 assists as the team defeated the Panthers (1-5) in four sets.
Sept. 18— The Red Raiders (1-4) dropped three straight sets, 25-3, 25-23, 25-17 as the Red Hawks improved to 5-0.
Sept. 13—After winning the first two sets 25-19, 25-19, the Senators (3-1) came back to win the final three sets to defeat the Red Raiders (1-3).
Sept. 11—The Red Raiders (1-2) dropped three straight sets against the Turners Falls Indians (2-0), 25-14, 25-19 and 25-17. Julia Ramos had five assists for the Red Raiders.
Sept. 7— Julia Ramos added 6 aces, 5 kills and 8 assists as the Red Raiders (1-1) took down the Pioneer Valley Academy (1-1) in three straight sets.
Sept. 5—South Hadley (1-0) took down the Red Raiders (0-1) in five sets, winning sets 1, 2 and 5. Julia Ramos added 5 aces and 6 kills. Page Truehart added 4 aces and 5 kills. Alexis Carrasquillo added 5 aces and 4 kills.

Schedules: 

Tues. Sept. 5 vs South Hadley High School 5 p.m. (L, 3-2)
Thurs. Sept. 7 @ Pioneer Valley Academy 5:15 p.m. (W, 3-0)
Mon. Sept. 11 vs Turner Falls High School 5 p.m. (L. 3-0)
Wed. Sept. 13 vs Mahar Reg. High School 5 p.m. (L, 3-2)
Mon. Sept. 18 vs Frontier Reg. High School 5 p.m. (L, 3-0)
Wed. Sept. 20 vs Pioneer Valley Reg. High School 5 p.m. (W, 3-1)
Fri. Sept. 22 @ Mohawk Trail Reg. High School 5 p.m.
Mon. Sept. 25 @ Turner Falls HIgh School 7 p.m.
Sat. Sept. 30 vs Pioneer Valley Academy 12 p.m.
Mon. Oct. 2 vs Chicopee High School 5 p.m.
Tues. Oct. 3 @ Southwick Reg. High School 5:30 p.m.
Thurs. Oct. 5 @ Greenfield High School 7 p.m.
Tues. Oct. 10 vs Greenfield High School 5 p.m.
Fri. Oct. 13 @ Mahar Reg. High School 5 p.m.
Mon. Oct 16 @ Sabis International Charter School 5 p.m.
Wed. Oct 18 @ Belchertown High School 6 p.m.
Fri. Oct 20 vs Easthampton High School 5 p.m.
Tues. Oct 24 @ Pioneer Valley Reg. High School 5 p.m.
Thurs. Oct. 26 vs Mohawk Trail Reg. High School 5 p.m.
Fri. Oct. 27 @ Ware High School 6 p.m.

School: 
Athol High School
Sport: 
Girls Volleyball

Aces-Kills
Mary Aldrich 2-1
Haylie Baker 15-0
Alexis Carrasquillo 16-15
Hannah Lajoie 10-17
Caitlyn Mahan 1-0
Julia Ramos 31-26
Abbie Roberts 2-10
Page Truehart 15-25

Athol Daily News

PO Box 1000
225 Exchange Street
Athol, MA 01331
Phone: (978) 249-3535

 

Comment Here